Original Concept Art for THE ALCHEMISTS OF LOOM + Giveaway

A bonus content will be given during the read a long (May 8th to 31st 2017) for The Alchemists of Loom. This Bonus Content Blog Tour is hosted by the author herself Elise Kova and Sabrina from Beyond the Book Reviews in preparation for the upcoming release of the second book The Dragons of Nova. For the list of important links such as schedules and the group for discussions I’ll list it at the end of this post together with the giveaway link and the prize is a Signed Hard Cover copy of The Alchemists of Loom.

You could view the Concept Art Series #1 by clicking the link. These are contents that are unlocked from the Guild Games held last year!

Author’s Notes

If I have a pen in my hand I’m drawing, it’s a sort of habit of mine that I’ve always had. Naturally, this extends to the worlds I’m creating. Doodling really helps me get a feel for how the characters look and helps me further develop the stories I’m building. As a result, many of my sketches are half finished, in notebooks, on my iPad, whatever I happen to have on hand at a moment. And, many are unfinished. Most of my sketches are of characters, rather than places, because I feel far more comfortable with human figure drawing than landscapes.


Disclaimer… These pieces of artwork were done entirely for my own enjoyment and development of my characters/world. While most are wholly original, there are some where I referenced models or inspiration boards to help wrap my head around certain ideas/concepts.

 

My thoughts:

I love how Ari and Flor is sketched here. ❤ Not to mention is smoking hot and sexy here *Q* I love character sketches like this and excited when sketches comes to life after coloring. I really wish I could draw again sometime. 🙂

  Elise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she is not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the USA Today bestselling author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017).

 

IMPORTANT LINKS

  • If you want to join the read a long (it’s on facebook btw with prizes every day *wink) here’s the link: CLICK HERE
  • For more info about the bonus content blog tour and read a long schedules visit Beyond the Book Reviews (CLICK HERE)
  • Specials swags await you when you preorder The Dragons of Nova! Read more (CLICK HERE)
  • Curious of the cover of The Dragons of Nova? Here’s my post for the cover reveal if you haven’t seen it yet! (CLICK HERE)
  • Click the giveaway image below for a chance to win a signed hardcover of The Alchemists of Loom:

One thought on “Original Concept Art for THE ALCHEMISTS OF LOOM + Giveaway

Leave a Reply

