Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova [Book Review]

Waters-Wrath-Cover-Only-635x1024Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

Release Date: April 26, 2016

Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy | Romance

synopsis

Librarian turned sorcerer. Sorcerer turned hero. Hero turned puppet.

The Solaris Empire found victory in the North and, at the cost of her heart and her innocence, Vhalla Yarl has earned her freedom. But the true fight is only beginning as the secret forces that have been lurking in the shadows, tugging at the strings of Vhalla’s fate, finally come to light. Nowhere is safe, and Vhalla must tread carefully or else she’ll fall into the waiting arms of her greatest foe. Or former lover.

review

“I would like to thank Elise Kova for sending me a Review Copy of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”


 

I was at  school when I saw an email like this:

email

My classmates were beside me so I just squealed and fangirled internally! >_<

You know how that feels right? I have never been an ARC reviewer for Elise and many signed up, so I am very happy to pass her test as a Water’s Wrath reviewer! Well enough for the chit chat, this post was supposed to be a review. >_<

*cough aheeemmm ~

Basically WW (Water’s Wrath) starts where EE (Earth’s End) left. In here you will immediately know where Vhalla went after the heart shattering, soul wrenching end . (I know it really damn hurts T___T). Aside from the cover which is my most favorite cover yet (,it’s blue that’s why), this book also shows a lot of changes to the main characters and others as well. When I say changes I mean their attitudes and maturity level.

Vhalla for example is not a cry baby anymore, more cautious on her moves and always has a fall back on every decision she makes. You could say she is a very mature Vhalla in WW. The others are not that selfish anymore, they became selfless at last.

There are some surprising plot twist in WW. Some that we would really love and some that would really break our hearts again. There’s this one scene that I really cried. Is it for happiness or sorrow? Read the book to find out. 😀

There’s one thing that I know – You will love WATER’S WRATH after you’ve read it.

So here are my favorite lines!

But no amount of time or distance could dull the Bond that they shared. No matter how far she ran, her phantom would be there.

He was a reckless fool and I was a girl pulled along by puppet strings. The fire burned too hot, and we didn’t notice until it consumed everything.

But Clarity in the present would not remedy the chaos of the past.

Love is far better to know, even if it slips from your grasp or doesn’t bear fruit like you’d hoped. People who say they regret love. true love are just bitter liars.

One who screams for the truth cannot turn and deny her heart.

Elise always amazes me with each book. It’s not a cliche kind of story I might say. In every move there is a clue and I’m always surprised for it. Covers of the books, banners even the content of her newsletter a clue is also left there! She’s very clever and smart. With the Air Awakens Series coming to and end, I wonder what will she gives us next.

PRE-ORDER LINKS

Air Awakens Buy Links

Fire Falling Buy Links

Earth’s End Buy Links


image

image

Elise Kova has always had a passion for storytelling. She wrote her first novella, a high-fantasy, in sixth grade. Over the years she’s honed her love of literature with everything from fantasy to romance, science fiction to mystery, and whatever else catches her eye.

Elise lives in Saint Petersburg, Florida, where she’s currently working on the next installment in her debut YA fantasy series: Air Awakens. She enjoys video games, anime, table-top role playing games, and many other forms of “geekdom.” She loves talking with fans on Twitter (@EliseKova) and Facebook.

image

GIVEAWAY(click here!)

rating5 v3

Follow Elise Kova   Water’s Wrath

          

Wanted to read my reviews for the first 3 books of the series? Click the images below!

Air Awakens   Fire Falling    Earth’s End

Wordpress-iconWordpress-iconWordpress-icon

Leave a Reply

