Earth’s End (Air Awakens 3) by Elise Kova [Book Review]

c4247-earths-end-cover

Earth’s End (Air Awakens #3) by Elise Kova

Release Date: February 11, 2016

Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy | Romance


synopsis

A woman awoken in air, a soldier forged by fire, a weapon risen from blood.

Vhalla Yarl has made it to the warfront in the North. Forged by blood and fire, she has steeled her heart for the final battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. The choices before Vhalla are no longer servitude or freedom, they are servitude or death. The stakes have never been higher as the Emperor maintains his iron grip on her fate, holding everything Vhalla still has left to lose in the balance.

review

I really don’t know how to review this book. Earth’s End is so intense. I had read this 2 weeks ago and up until now I’m mourning on how it ended. But at the same time I’m happy for the characters will be able to grow more. Enough for the flash blah blah blah. Haha. Let’s do this.

 

  • Did I like this book?

By the Mother, No! I don’t like it but I LOVE IT TO BITS. The first two is lovable but Earth’s End surpassed them. ❤

  • Why or Why Not

In Earth’s End, Vhalla had grown so fast but there are some things that will make you hate her a bit. She learned how to stand on her own and won’t care about what the others will say to her when she makes her decisions. She showed us that even the most coward person can sacrifice her life for the one they  love, Love makes us do things that we think is impossible. Everything is worth it when it comes to love.

For Aldrik, he now learns to smile is what I love the most. He’s now slowly showing the world how warm his heart is, little by little which is good. He teaches us that change in ourselves doesn’t need to be in an instant, it will always be taken step by step. With Vhalla around his lady and true love, change won’t be as painful as he think it is. Even the most silent and cold person has this heart that can be thawed by love.

Baldair is not close to Aldrik but he still cares for his Elder Brother. During the whole run of Earth’s End, we can see his true colors and finally we can now understand why His Golden Guards love him so much.

Daniel is a MARTYR.  Anything for love and friendship, he’ll take it. He’s so understanding and loving. Could I have my own Daniel too? haha. He Deserves so much more. You’ll know what I mean if you had read Earth’s End.

Elecia and Fritz are the loyal friends of our love birds. Their care for Aldrik and Vhalla is immeasurable. The true mark of friendship.

The ending is shocking. I didn’t see it coming. But I know its for the good. Aldrik and Vhalla will mature more and I hope they find their selves better than before.

 

I have these lines here, they are my favorite. ❤ 😀

But if I’m going to be stupid for anyone, it will be for him. I’ve fallen far into him to give up now, to let him go.

Maybe because I’m afraid if I force you to choose, I won’t like the result.

Well, if my crime is love, then I am indeed guilty.

I was terrified. I was just more terrified of living without you.

I need you. I love you. You love me. That’s exactly what I deserve.

You wished for time, I heard each utterance when you beseeched time to stop, for mornings not to come. I want you to know I shared your every sentiment. I wanted to give you the promise of my minutes,my hours, my days. My future is yours, Vhalla Yarl.

 

I hope my review will make you read it! Swoon with me! Got any Young Adult Fantasy Books there? Let’s talk about it!


rating_5s

Check out my reviews for the first two books here!

Wordpress-iconWordpress-icon

Leave a Reply

