The Dreamcatcher (Novella to The Dreamland Series) by E. J Mellow [Book Review]

Dreamcatcher_EBOOK_COVERThe Dreamcatcher (Novella to The Dreamland Series) by E. J Mellow

Released Date: February 26, 2016

Genre: New Adult | Fantasy | Romance


synopsis

He captured hearts and now he’s captured the spotlight.

Experience The Dreamcatcher, a novella comprised of scenes fromThe Dreamer told from Dev’s point of view, as well as seven extra scenes that did not appear in book one!

*This is a companion piece to The Dreamland Series and is to be read after The Dreamer for story consistency and spoilers.*

review

“I would like to thank E.J Mellow for sending me a Review Copy of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”


 

I always eyed on this series because of its simple yet beautiful cover. I personally love the cover and the synopsis really made me curious to start reading this series. I had the opportunity to work with E.J Mellow and had the chance to review this novella early. I was tempted to read this before The Dreamer but I didn’t gave in. The book has the feels! So basically The Dreamcatcher is just the same with The Dreamer but this time it is from Dev’s perspective. It was exciting to read because in The Dreamer, Dev is so sweet to Molly. He’s the mysterious type but doesn’t hold back to drop some hints to Molly.

If Dev only really exists I would sleep happily knowing he’ll guard my dreams against those Metus(Nightmares). I always have nightmares and reading this somehow soothed that fear in me. I mean who wouldn’t love knowing a handsome guy guards your dreams right? hihi ❤ ❤ ❤

The plot is really good and organized and the covers are really creative! For the characters I slightly hate Molly at some point (Because I know everything that happens to her is real). She has Jared and then Dev. She’s torn between the two and she can probably decide better because duh she’s 24 already and Dev is really hurt! (jealous me. haha) A little maturity won’t hurt her.

For Dev, I can’t blame him being bound by duty. I mean he is a guard since when? Over a century! I love how he’s cheeky and mysterious at the same time. Rae is handsome too! A big guy with a big appetite! He’s an eye candy of some sorts too. I love him too!

With The Dreamcatcher on our hand, now we know why Dev is so mysterious, holding back something but we know he wants to unleash it all. I pity him but I know it will all work out.

Here’s some of my favorite lines from The Dreamcatcher!

If it makes you feel any better, I never forget you when you leave.

He found himself poised to kill the girl he would do anything to protect.

The future after so long, finally felt like something he could move toward, something he wanted. That empty space in his chest was beginning to shift. For the first time he craved to feel whole again. And he knew the one person who could complete him was just a sleep away. Soon the woman who constantly filled his thoughts would fill his vision, at last waking to a world she knew was real, to a man who was.


rating_5s

Follow E.J Mellow     The Dreamcatcher

          

One thought on “The Dreamcatcher (Novella to The Dreamland Series) by E. J Mellow [Book Review]

Leave a Reply

