Fire Falling (Air Awakens Book 2) by Elise Kova [Book Review]

Fire Falling CoverFire Falling by Elise Kova

Released Date: November 19, 2015

Genre: Fantasy | Young Adult | Romance


synopsis


Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl?
Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

review

“This is a back to back review of Air Awakens Series. I can’t wait to share my review with you <3”


  • Did I like this book?

YES! BUT I LOVE FIRE FALLING MORE THAN AIR AWAKENS. For those who have read Fire Falling, you’ll understand me for sure 😉 .

  • Why or Why not?

More action scenes, exploration of the Magical World and more Vhaldrik moments that would send more butterflies to our stomachs <3. Fire Falling will make us realize how important it is to have courage to move forward when life drags us down. The value of having true friendship that counts, having someone to trust, the kind of person that will accept who you are despite of the dark secrets you hold.

  • What was the best part of the book?

Secret! Haha. I’ll just give a clue because I really don’t want to spoil you. It’s from Chapter 17-19 . ❤ ❤ ❤

  • Would I recommend it to friends?

Again its a big “DEFINITELY YES!“. If you loved Air Awakens, it is worth it to continue reading Book 2: Fire Falling. After finishing Fire Falling now I’m so excited to read Book 3: Earth’s End. I can’t wait to have it!

I seldom give 5 consecutive stars to book series. I love it so much so I give it:


rating_5s

      Wordpress-icon

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fire Falling (Air Awakens Book 2) by Elise Kova [Book Review]

Leave a Reply

