Air Awakens (Air Awakens Book 1) by Elise Kova [Book Review]

Air Awakens byAir Awakens Cover Elise Kova

Release Date: August 27, 2015

Genre: Fantasy | Young Adult | Romance


synopsis


A library apprentice, a sorcerer prince, and an unbreakable magic bond…

The Solaris Empire is one conquest away from uniting the continent, and the rare elemental magic sleeping in seventeen-year-old library apprentice Vhalla Yarl could shift the tides of war.

Vhalla has always been taught to fear the Tower of Sorcerers, a mysterious magic society, and has been happy in her quiet world of books. But after she unknowingly saves the life of one of the most powerful sorcerers of them all—the Crown Prince Aldrik—she finds herself enticed into his world. Now she must decide her future: Embrace her sorcery and leave the life she’s known, or eradicate her magic and remain as she’s always been. And with powerful forces lurking in the shadows, Vhalla’s indecision could cost her more than she ever imagined.

review

“This is a back to back book review of the Air Awakens Series. Link will be provided below. Also I’m lucky to win an Amazon Gift Card from a giveaway that paved the way for my purchase of the book. I’m so lucky! Without you, I won’t be able to read this wonderful world you created for us. :D”


 

  • Did I like this book?

Ever since I have read Harry Potter Series, I’ve been hyped to books with themes like Fantasy and Magic. There have been many wonderful books, but I ca’t seem to find the one next to Queen Rowling’s Harry Potter. I stumbled upon Air Awakens Series on Instagram, desperate to find another book that will keep me wanting more like Harry Potter did. When I was reading, I keep on wanting to visualize the places and the characters more because I know my head doesn’t do it justice. I read the lines twice, absorb it so somehow I can imagine it quite right. I noticed how the cover and the title is exactly relevant to the story. So YES I LIKE IT but like doesn’t make it all – I FREAKING LOVE IT!!!

  • Why or Why not?

Why? By the Mother! (trying hard haha) This question is ridiculous! But I’ll be honored to answer it. I like the plot. I pick my reads by the title, cover and plot. Yes, the cover is a plus point but the plot is the one that will make me add it to my TBR or not.

The Plot is interesting because:

  1. Vhalla Yarl is a LIBRARIAN with MAGIC. (SO COOL!!!!)
  2. Aldrik the mysterious Prince. I LOVE HIM! Can I have my own Aldrik?
  3. Baldair is funny but also mysterious, the crowd’s favorite.
  4. Roan and Sareem are the kind of frineds that we would love to have.

Here are the 2 lessons that I love from Air Awakens:

  1. Whatever happens, friendship that is stronger will NEVER break.
  2. Wisdom and knowledge that we obtain can help us anytime, so DON’T STOP LEARNING.
  • What was the BEST PART of the book?

This is hard THE WHOLE BOOKS IS AWESOME ITSELF! Seriously it’s Vhaldrik (Vhalla + Aldrik) moments. Yes, I’m officially their fan girl! Who agrees with me? (*points gun at you) raise your hand! I’m really agitated to share to you my favorite scene but it would be a spoiler, that means its a NO. You want to know? Read it! I swear you’ll love it just like I loved them. (*cute eyes, *blink blink).

Another one is the history of magic, about the affinities and their world. My imagination again doesn’t do it justice so I really want to visualize it well because the world is so enticing to the mind.(*dreamy stare at the book)

  • Would I recommend to friends?

Definitely YES! It’s a magical world and I would want you to experience the same feeling that I had when reading Air Awakens.

 

To Elise Kova: Thank you for writing this beautiful magical world! I would love to follow their adventures till the end. Thank you for reviving the magic in me 🙂 (*hugs)


rating_5s

      Wordpress-icon

One thought on “Air Awakens (Air Awakens Book 1) by Elise Kova [Book Review]

Leave a Reply

