Sibilance by Aria Kane [Book Review]

sibilance smaller

Sibilance by Aria Kane

Release Date: November 15, 2015

Genre: Paranormal Romance | Romance | New Adult


synopsis


Snake-shifter Sophia Samson is on the run with a knife-wound to the gut after her last con went belly up. With a mob man hot on her tail and her wound not healing like it should, she seeks refuge in her mother’s childhood hometown, Woodland Creek. She slithers in through the back door of the urgent care clinic and charms the handsome doctor into treating her.

The shifters of Woodland Creek turn to Desmond Callahan, MD when they suffer from unique medical conditions, but when Sophia sneaks into his office with silver poisoning, it’s obvious she has no idea there are other shifters in their small town. Desmond can tell Sophia doesn’t want him to know she’s a shifter – and that’s not the only thing she’s hiding. As a puca, Desmond has a few tricks of his own up his sleeve and he’s not going to let the captivating Sophia slip out of his life so easily.

review

“I would like to thank Aria Kane for sending me an ARC of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”

I rarely encounter books who uses 3rd person POV. Sibilance is my first I guess. I wasn’t used to it so at first I was really behind on what’s happening and kept back reading.

Dr. Callahan can be your new Paranormal book boyfriend. While reading this book I knew he was this smart, cool Doctor we always get in books. But he’s different. He’s kind and straightforward like a typical book doctor but I can’t deny the sexiness of his aura too plus the heart dropping words that comes out of his mouth and oh sorry for putting an and again he also got that sense of humor btw.

“How long are you willing to keep running?”

Desmond asked her, a challenge in his voice.

Sophia narrowed her eyes at him. “As long as I need to.”

“Would you rather fight? Wouldn’t you rather take care of this now so you don’t have to keep looking over your shoulder?”

I like you. More than I ever wanted to like anyone. I haven’t played any part for you and you like me anyway. – Desmond Callahan

Sophia on the other hand is a girl that I love. She’s a hot chick that knows how to fight for herself, she’s brave and clever too. The types of women that I love in books are the likes of her. Well there is a time that she needs help but as long as she can do it on her own, she will. But in every strong facade hides a broken and lonely heart. She doesn’t believe in true love. Most women that acts tough has broke their heart severely but they are the ones that loves the most I believe.

Every page has got me pumped though confused with the POV. I’m confused at who’s feelings who. The Plot twist? I didn’t know it was coming. I should’ve known by that time but I didn’t. If it could’ve been written through the characters POV, THIS HAS BEEN THE BOMB! Even though I really don’t like 3rd person’s POV, my rating is still 4 shinning stars because I love the story flow and the twists that Aria have put on this together. 🙂


 

rating_1

Follow Author Aria Kane       Sibilance

                             

 

One thought on “Sibilance by Aria Kane [Book Review]

Leave a Reply

