My So Called Life by J.D Hollyfield

MySoCalledLifeeBookMy So Called Life by J.D Hollyfield

Release Date: May 19th 2015 (first published May 17th 2015)

Genre: Romance | Contemporary Romance | Chick Lit | Humor | New Adult


synopsis_1


Life couldn’t be any brighter for art dealer Christina Daniels. At the top of her career, she has no problem flaunting just how perfect her little world has become.

When tragedy strikes back home, Christina is forced to put everything on hold to return back to a past she’s tried so hard to escape. Including a love she regrets letting go.

Ian Whitman has only one regret and it was letting his first love walk out of his life. Now that she’s returned, his heart won’t give her up twice without a fight.

As secrets are revealed, can Ian soothe her heart while convincing her that a place she tried so hard to run away from is the place she’s destined to stay?

Will love get a second chance in the face of tragedy?


review_1

“I would like to thank J.D Hollyfield for sending me an ARC of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”

Life is perfect for us if we have these things – MONEY. DREAM JOB and FAIRY TALE LOVE LIKE. Christina Daniels has it all. Perfect right? But what if that love is not the one for you, would you doubt and be wistful like she is?

I just wish there was more love in the equation. That’s something I hope will grow with time. I mean, not everyone gets their fairy tale ending right? – Christina Daniels

Everyone needs that one friend that will stick to you no matter what. The one that can see your flaws despite having it all. That one friend that will always remind you of who you really are. Lexi Hall is the one for Christina. What a kickass friend she is! Although the words that comes from her surely stings, but it’s better to cry because of the truth than to be happy with a lie right?

Are you sure this is what you want? I mean you will forever have the word dick in your name. Just saying Brent “The dick” Dickson doesn’t deserve you. – Lexi Hall

And home run for Lexi! I still don’t have the Lexi Hall in my life but I’m sure I’ll have mine too.

But when her past lover crosses her way, old feelings slowly crept back to her heart. It won’t go back if you got over with someone right? If the love was true and there was never a closure, for sure something will come back. That is Ian Whitman for our Chrissy.

What am I even doing? I need to have a sit down with my body and the strange reactions its having to a person I haven’t seen in years. Ugh, stupid heart. You can put a ton of years and a million miles between you and the one, but the heart doesn’t forget. – Christina Daniels

Enter Ian Whitman, the man who can’t be moved (* plays The Man Who Can’t Be Moved by The Script). The one who still loves our heroine after all this time. Sounds like Severus Snape right? (Okay sorry enough of fan girling over Harry Potter, I mean I can’t still get over it after reading the series 2 months ago.) Who’s an insane man that’s going to wait over someone who never know if she is going back single and still ready to mingle anyway? IAN WHITMAN IS! (*grabs Ian) A man like him is so extinct in our world, poor Ian only exists in books! (*cries T_____T ).

And I guess I always thought that I wanted to be close. In case you ever came home. – Ian Whitman

Also he’s so swoon worthy. Every girl when feeling down, needs a man who reminds her that she’s perfect in her own way.

There’s never been anything wrong with you. You’re always been perfect. – Ian Whitman

This part is also sooooo! Ugh can’t explain the feels!

“You were my first kiss you know. My first everything.” I remember us that night on the swings at the school playground. Even later that year in his bedroom. – Christina

“And even back then I wanted to be your last.” – Ian Whitman

Will everything go back in to place? Will things finally go right the way it was meant to be before? Find out by reading of course! I won’t get tired of saying in my reviews to “READ IT”. I want you to also feel what I felt when I’m reading this.

This is the 3rd novel in Love Not Included Series. But this book made me swoon, laugh, feel their hardships and cry. YES I CRIED when I’m reading a part of this. Aside from the Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince and Nicholas Sparks novels, this is the only time that I was swayed by a book again.


rating_5s

Follow Author J.D Hollyfield

dad13-add-to-goodreads-button3

My So Called Life

dad13-add-to-goodreads-button3


tesairie_1

3 thoughts on “My So Called Life by J.D Hollyfield

    • I love this series so much! The New Adult feels on this series is not too much like other books. The humor neutralizes it(that’s my opinion). Thank you for loving my reviews. I’m still new to this. 😀 could you recommend me to your friends to follow my blog too? I follow back. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

