Omega by Lizzy Ford

Got my ARC of Omega!

Got my ARC of Omega!

Omega by Lizzy Ford

Release date: October 26th 2015 by Captured Press (first published October 21st 2015

Genre: Fantasy | Young Adult | Dystopia


synopsis_1


In a modern world ruled by territorial Greek gods, the human race has been oppressed, exploited and now, nearly destroyed by the constant infighting of gods.

However, a human girl with the power of a goddess is coming of age. Alessandra is the Oracle of Delphi – the last prophesied – and bears the mark of the double omega. Soon after she turns eighteen, Alessandra is told her destiny: to step between the warring gods and the human race and save her world from certain ruin.

For the gods, her appearance marks the beginning of the end – their end. They and the Triumvirate – leaders of the human elite – who serve them will stop at nothing to preserve their power.

Alessandra emerges from the forest where she spent her life hidden from gods and men and immediately plummets into a race against time, gods, and herself to discover who and what she is in a world where everyone she meets has a hidden agenda, and those pulling the strings remain in the shadows.

Before she can determine exactly what kind of savior her world needs, she must first master her power by completing three trials devised by the Triumvirate to enslave her.

One lone girl stands between warring gods and the people she’s destined to protect, but it’s the battle to understand who she is that she must win first.


review_1

“I would like to thank Lizzy Ford for sending me an ARC of this book. I reviewed it honestly just liked I promised.”

I finished Omega in 5 days! It was supposed to be 3 days but I have many things to do so it took me that long. First a big thank you for Lizzy Ford for trusting me her book. It means so much to me!

This is my first time reading a book of her, hence also my first time reading a Dystopian book with Greek Mythology theme. For the first couple of pages everything was vague to me since the Priest told something important to Alessandra regarding her true identity.

“It was inevitable,” Father Ellis replied. “It was foolish of us to think we could cage you forever.” – Father Ellis

But she was amazing she can do things the nymphs can’t do! That is the kind of heroine I love the one that is not always a damsel in distress and always have some fight in her.

“To survive, I had to become the monster like everyone else around me. To save my world, I just might have to destroy it first.” – Alessandra

Adonis was first so bad for me. The typical bad ass leader with the super awesome abilities and skills plus the looks! I think I’m gonna melt if I see him! But as I keep on reading I was squealing when he’s with Alessandra! Like oh my golly he’s so sweet!

“You’re name is seared into my soul. I will always return to you.” – Adonis Wade

Very protective to Alessandra and to know why read it ok? Join my fandom! Hence I ship them immediately!

Niko on the other hand is ruthless but warm when it comes to his son apparently he’s the opposite of Theodocia the High Priestess and the mother of his son. The couple both loved their son and has their own way of protecting him.

“I take one look to my son and realize there is no cost I’m not willing to pay to ensure he lives.” – Niko

“When the city was safe, and the fighting over, the Queen could take her rightful place leading the revolt against the gods. And I’d go back to my son.” – Theodocia

The Supreme Magistrate is soooo EVIL. That’s it. The Supreme Priest meanwhile is cruel but at the same time he has the heart. Not to mention he’s also handsome! So many handsome characters why oh why?! My favorite of the Triumvirate is the Silent Queen because of her story based on the book of Omega.

The plot is really fast paced. I mean action is everywhere but romance is not forgotten. The thing that I love this is that it makes me think every time I read this. On how the story will go, what is the purpose of each character in the life of Alessandra. I mean it really makes me think and be surprised every page of it. Who to trust, who to like for Alessandra what will happen next. After reading the book I was like “That’s it? I’m going to wait next year for Theta?” I was screaming in my head what will happen to my poor Alessandra and Adonis if they’re apart? All in all I was really impressed on Lizzy Fords writing for Omega and I’m waiting for Theta to come out soon! Guys this book is perfect if you love Greek Mythology! It’s now available on Amazon and to your local bookstores so grab a copy now!


rating_5s

Follow Author Lizzy Ford

dad13-add-to-goodreads-button3

Omega

dad13-add-to-goodreads-button3


tesairie_1

Leave a Reply

